EAST BENGAL the Real POWER -The Official Website


Kingfisher East Bengal came back from arrears twice to win a 7 goal thriller vs United Club in their fourth match of CFL at Vidyasagar Krirangan,Barasat today. 4-3 win facilitated the Red and Gold to propel to the pole position of the League with 12 points from 4 matches.East Bengal showed rare fighting spirit in coming back to the match.An end to end fight resulted in the best CFL match so far this season.

United Club led 1-0 in the breather when Manatosh Chakladar scored a beaty with a rasping drive which went into the goal of custodian Dibyendu Sarkar in the 16th minute much against the run of play.East Bengal drew level in the 4th minute of the second session when Lalrindika Ralte scored from an inch perfect assist by Abinash Ruidas.United went ahead in the 54th minute when Bello Rasaq converted a penalty after East Bengal custodian Dibyendu Sarkar brought down Amod Mahato in the prohibited area.Bottom placed United got a 2 goal cushion when VP Suhair scored of a pass by Budhiram Tudu.

Coach Morgan substuted Callum Angus with the Korean striker Dong Hyun Do and the move had an immediate impact.Dong reduced the margin when he converted a penalty in the 74th minute after Bello Rasaq had fouled Dika in the box.6 minutes later Arnab Mondal restored parity when he brilliantly nodded in a Abinash Ruidas corner..Lalrindika Ralte scored the winner in the 89th minute of an assist by Adelaja.Dibyendu Sarkar and Mohammed Rafique (East Bengal) and Bello Rasaq (United) were booked.

Kingfisher East Bengal - 4 United Club - 3 - Barasat

(Lalrindika Ralte-2 (Manotosh Chakladar

Dong Hyun Do - Pen Bello Rasaq - Pen

Arnab Mondal) VP Suhair)

Assists - Abinash Ruidas-2,Somide Adelaja

Goalkeeper Saves - Dibyendu Sarkar - 1 save (1(I))

Kingfisher East Bengal - Dibyendu Sarkar,Callum Angus (Dong Hyun Do - 63'),Gurwinder Singh,Arnab Mondal,Narayan Das,Nikhil Poojary (Prohlad Roy-28'),Mohammed Rafique,Lalrindika Ralte,Abinash Ruidas (Robert Lalthalmuana-91'),Somide Adelaja,Jiten Murmu.

United Club - Sangram Mukherjee,Santa Singh,Bello Rasaq,Chigozie,Sujay Oraon,Amod Mahato,Manotosh Chakladar,Mohammed Rashid,Shankar Oraon,VP Suhair,Budhiram Tudu.

Related Articles

More Articles

Latest News

More News
Club News Posted on September 28, 2018

লাল-হলুদে 'ভিসা' বাধা,লক্ষীবারে বিদেশ যাবে দল।

চেনা রোগ ফিরে এলো ইষ্ট বেঙ...