EAST BENGAL the Real POWER -The Official Website

East Bengal Club, Kolkata (India) open their Bordoloi Trophy 2016 campaign with a record 6-0 win vs Bongobi Ogrogami,Sylhet (Bangladesh) at Nehru Stadium,Guwahati

Kingfisher East Bengal trounced Bongobi Ogrogami FC,Sylhet (Bangladesh) 6-0 in their opening Group B fixture of Bordoloi Trophy at Nehru Stadium,Guwahati tonight.This was East Bengal's highest victory margin vs a foreign team in the Bordoloi Trophy. Previous highest margin was East Bengal's 5-1 triumph vs Dhaka XI in the 1972 Final.With this win East Bengal go to the top of the Group with 3 points from 1 match.Dong Hyun Do - 2 including a penalty,Somide Adelaja,Jiten Murmu,Prohlad Roy and Nikhil Poojary scored for the winners.


East Bengal's Previous Performance at Bordoloi Trophy

1968 - Champion - P.Dey (Captain)
1969 - Runners Up - P.Thangaraj (Captain)
1972 - Champion - Sudhir Karmakar (Captain)/ PK Banerjee (Coach)
1973 - Champion - Swapan Sen Gupta (Captain) / Do
1978 - Champion - Surajit Sen Gupta (Captain)/Arun Ghosh (Coach)
1985 - Lost in the Semi Final - Balai Mukherjee (Captain)/Shyam Thapa (Coach)
1986 - Do - Tarun Dey (Captain)/Shyam Thapa (Coach)
1991 - Runners Up - Bikash Panji (Captain)/Nayeem
1992 - Champion - Kuljit Singh (Captain)/Amal Datta (Coach)
1993 - Lost in the Semi Final - Illyas Pasha (Captain)/Shymal Ghosh (Coach)
1996 - Runners Up - A.Sarvanan (Captain)/ Manoranjan Bhattacharya (Coach)


Re: Kingfisher East Bengal open their Bordoloi Trophy campaign with a record 6-0 win vs Bongobi Ogrogami (Bangladesh)i

Related Articles

More Articles

Latest News

More News
Club News Posted on November 01, 2018

লক্ষীবারে পাহাড়ে শিলং বধ করলো ইস্টবেঙ্গল.

খেলার শুরু থেকেই মনে হচ্ছিলো, এ যেন ব...