EAST BENGAL the Real POWER -The Official Website

East Bengal Club swamp ASSAM SEB 3-0 in Bordoloi Trophy 2016 Bordoloi Trophy held at Nehru Stadium,Guwahati

East Bengal defeated ASEB 3-0 in their final Group B match in the Bordoloi Trophy held at Nehru Stadium,Guwahati. With this win East Bengal qualified to the Semi Final winning all three matches of the Group. In the Semi Final East Bengal will clash with Lajong FC,Shillong.East bengal dominated todays match from the word go and went ahead in the 6th minute when Dong Hyun Do scored of a pass from Jiten Murmu.Prohlad Roy doubled the lead in the 12th minute of a Dong assist. Goalkeeper Luis Barreto was replaced by Dibyendu Sarkar following an eye injury.Yami Longvah completed the scoring by a pile driver in the 68th minute.

26.09.16 East Bengal President XI - 3 ASEB - 0 - Guwahati
(Dong Hyun Do
Prohlad Roy
Yami Longvah)

Assists - Jiten Murmu, Dong Hyun Do

Goalkeeper Saves - Dibyendu Sarkar 3 saves (1(I),2(O))

East Bengal President XI - Luis Barreto (Dibyendu Sarkar),Samad Ali Mallick,Arshpreet Singh,Callum Angus,Deepak,Prohlad Roy,Yami Longvah,Dong Hyun Do,Prakash Sarkar,Somide Adeleja (T.Saranjit), Jiten Murmu (C) (Lalchchanhima).

Coach - Ranjan Chaudhury
Asst Coach - Abhijit Mondal

Related Articles

More Articles

Latest News

More News
Club News Posted on December 13, 2017

"I took an oath for the fans to win the I League, when I decided to sign for East Bengal":Eduardo Ferreira.

Our EBRP correspondent managed to catch up with the "Big Brazilian" ...