EAST BENGAL the Real POWER -The Official Website

East Bengal Team Practice to start from 6th July | East Bengal Club is all set to start their new session practice on 6th July at Howrah Stadium from 8:30 AM under one of the most successful Coach Trevor James Morgan.

East Bengal’s performance in the last two seasons was pretty ordinary as other than winning the Kolkata League, East Bengal failed to make any impact in I-League and Federation Cup.

However, under Coach Trevor James Morgan earlier from 2010 to 2013 East Bengal simply dominated in Indian Domestic tournaments. The Red & Gold Brigade won 10 trophies including 2 Federation Cup and 1 Super Cup. During his tenure East Bengal finished Runners Up in I League thrice.

So fans are hoping that things will turn around again in East Bengal’s favour in the new season.

At present East Bengal has been announced for 2016-17 CFL (Kolkata League). However, Coach Morgan is looking for one foreign striker. Sources informed that his planning would be complete once he gets a striker.

The following are 23 Member Squad:

Goalkeepers: Avilash Paul, Dibyendu Sarkar, Luis Barreto
Stopper: Calum Angus (F), Arnab Mondal, Babu Mondal, Gurwinder Singh, Koushik Sarkar
Left Back: Narayan Das, Deepak Kumar, Robert
Right Back: Rahul Bheke, Samad Ali Mallick
Midfielders: Abinash Ruidas, Bikash Jairu, Cavin Lobo, Lalrindika Ralte, Mehtab Hossain, Nikhil Poojary, Prohlad Roy
Forward: Jiten Murmu, Do-Dong-Hyun, Mohammed Rafique
Coach: Trevor James Morgan
Asst. Coach: Richard Dryden
Goalkeeper Coach: Abhijit Mondal

Related Articles

More Articles

Latest News

More News
Club News Posted on September 28, 2018

লাল-হলুদে 'ভিসা' বাধা,লক্ষীবারে বিদেশ যাবে দল।

চেনা রোগ ফিরে এলো ইষ্ট বেঙ...