EAST BENGAL the Real POWER -The Official Website

Kingfisher East Bengal create History.

18th September is a Red Letter Day in the annals of East Bengal Football Team.65 years ago on 18th September,1951 East Bengal became the first Indian team to win the IFA Shield three years in a row when they defeated Mohun Bagan 2-0 (Both goals by PBA Saleh). Again on 18th September,2016 Kingfisher East Bengal again became the first Indian team to win CFL 7 years in a row and for the third time winning all matches when they defeated Aryans 1-0 at Vidyasagar Krirangan,Barasat today.The all important goal was score by Somide Adelaja when he fliked in a header in the 22nd minute of a Bikash Jairu cross.East Bengal also became the the first team to win a CFL title without playing a single match in Kolkata in the 118 year history of the tournament.

 Kingfisher East Bengal - 1 Aryans - 0 - Barasat
(Somide Adelaja)

Kingfisher East Bengal - Dibyendu,Sarkar,Samad Ali Mallick,Arnab Mondal Koushik Sarkar,Robert Lalthalmuana (C),Abinash Ruidas,Mahtab Hossein,Lalrindika Ralte,Bikash Jairu (Prohlad Roy),Dong Hyun Do (Nikhil Poojary),Somide Adelaja.

Related Articles

More Articles

Latest News

More News
Club News Posted on November 01, 2018

লক্ষীবারে পাহাড়ে শিলং বধ করলো ইস্টবেঙ্গল.

খেলার শুরু থেকেই মনে হচ্ছিলো, এ যেন ব...