EAST BENGAL the Real POWER -The Official Website

The Hero Federation Cup 2017 GROUPS & FIXTURE have been finalised.

 following the last round of fixtures of the I-League season, with champions Aizawl FC and runners-up Mohun Bagan leading the seedings for the two four-team groups that will contest India's premier knockout tournament for this season.

Aizawl will be joined by East Bengal, Churchill Brothers and Chennai City FC in one of the groups, while Mohun Bagan, Bengaluru FC, Shillong Lajong and DSK Shivajians will form the other for the tournament, which is slated to begin on May 7 in Cuttack.

Bagan, who are the most successful team in the history of the competition with 14 titles, are the defending champions, having beaten Aizawl 5-0 in the final of the 2016 edition, played on a straight knockout basis among the top eight finishers of that year's league.

The final schedule of games will be released in due course, though the final, slated to be played on May 18 might be delayed till May 21 if either one or both of Mohun Bagan and Bengaluru FC make the final. Bagan are slated to host Bengaluru in their AFC Cup group game in Kolkata on May 17.


All matches to be played at Barbati Stadium, Cuttack at 4 and 7 p.m.

Group A - Aizawl FC, East Bengal, Churchill Brothers, Chennai City FC
Group B - Mohun Bagan, Bengaluru FC, Shillong Lajong FC, DSK Shivajians


May 7
Aizawl FC vs Chennai City FC
Churchill Brothers vs East Bengal
May 9
Chennai City FC vs East Bengal
Aizawl FC vs Churchill Brothers
May 11
Chennai City FC vs Churchill Brothers
Aizawl FC vs East Bengal

May 8
Mohun Bagan vs DSK Shivajians
Bengalaru FC vs Shillong Lajong
May 10
DSK Shivajians vs Bengaluru FC
Mohun Bagan vs Shillong Lajong
May 12
DSK Shivajians vs Shillong Lajong
Mohun Bagan vs Bengaluru FC
May 14
Group A winner vs Group B runners
Group B winner vs Group A runners


If Mohun Bagan or Bengaluru FC qualify for the final, then final will be played on May 21
If Mohun Bagan or Bengaluru FC does not qualify for the final, then final will be played on May 18
Mohun Bagan will be facing Bengaluru FC in an AFC Cup group league game to be played at Rabindra Sarobar Stadium on May 17, 2017; that's why 2 dates of final has been announced.

Related Articles

More Articles

Latest News

More News
Club News Posted on September 28, 2018

লাল-হলুদে 'ভিসা' বাধা,লক্ষীবারে বিদেশ যাবে দল।

চেনা রোগ ফিরে এলো ইষ্ট বেঙ...